One of the ATA finalists for the 2020 Craig Roseneder Award, Jason Button

The ATA. has named  three workshop professionals as finalists for the its 2020 Craig Roseneder Award, recognising their technical and maintenance excellence in the trucking industry’s workshops.

Jason Button (CHS Broadbent, Wendouree VIC), Phil Cook (Whiteline Transport, Greenfields SA), and Dennis Roohan (AJM Transport, Beresfield NSW) were selected as finalists for their dedication to industry improvement and technical skills.

“For more than 20 years, the Craig Roseneder award has highlighted the outstanding calibre of the professional men and women who work behind the scenes in Australia’s trucking workshops,” ATA Chair David Smith said.

“Jason, Phil and Dennis have each demonstrated strong technical skill and a dedication to our industry that goes above and beyond,” he said.

Proudly sponsored by Castrol Vecton, the award winner will receive a fully paid trip to the US to attend a US Technology and Maintenance Council’s Annual Meeting and Transportation Technology Exhibition including full registration, partners’ program, return airfares and accommodation, AUD $1,500 spending money and complimentary registration to the next in-person ATA Technology and Maintenance Conference.

“2020 has been a challenging year, and it has never been more important to recognise those who work behind the scenes to keep our industry and Australia moving,” Mr Smith said.

“I congratulate our award finalists and commend all award nominees for the important work they do,” he said.

The winner of the 2020 Craig Roseneder Award will be announced on Tuesday 24 November on the Castrol Vecton Awards live broadcast, part of the TMC Online conference.

“The awards ceremony will be broadcast online for free, and I encourage all industry members to join us as we celebrate industry excellence,” Mr Smith said.

Register for TMC Online