The Australian Trucking Association has announced the winners of the 2018 National Trucking Industry Awards.

The awards were presented at the ATA’s Sponsors Awards Dinner in Canberra last Friday recognising businesses and individuals who have gone above and beyond to improve their workplace and contribute to the industry.

“The winners of these awards have demonstrated exceptional dedication to the Australian trucking industry through their hard work and commitment,” ATA Chair Geoff Crouch said today.

“It is important to recognise those in our industry who go the extra mile and inspire others,” he said.

The 2018 National Trucking Industry Awards winners included, Ross Fraser of Frasers Livestock Transport  who was awarded ‘Outstanding Contribution to the Australian Trucking Industry’ , Barry Fitzgerald of Boral Logistics  who was announced as National Professional Driver of the Year, Belinda Polglase of All Purpose Transport who was awarded National Trucking Industry Woman of the Year  and Brown & Hurley which was awarded the National Training Excellence Award

“Each winner will receive prizes from the respective award sponsors, and I look forward to hosting them again at Trucking Australia 2019,” Mr Crouch said.

The evening also recognised the outstanding work of JJ Lawson Transport which was awarded the TruckSafe John Kelly Memorial Award and Frances Ross who received the Don Watson Memorial Award.

The TruckSafe John Kelly Memorial Award recognises a TruckSafe accredited operator that has implemented and promoted the program in an exceptional fashion, while the Don Watson Memorial Award is presented to the person who has given conspicuous service to the Australian trucking industry.

“The ATA Foundation Sponsors Gala Awards Dinner is a highlight of not only the Trucking Australia conference, but the whole year,” Mr Crouch said.

“I congratulate the winning individuals and businesses in receiving the recognition they deserve,” Mr Crouch said.